Hear me, gracious ones, for I offer you knowledge of the path to Enlightenment. This is the first noble truth: life is suffering. The second noble truth: suffering is caused by human fears and desires. Third: suffering can be eliminated. And the fourth noble truth is that the elimination of suffering can be achieved by following the Noble Eight-fold path.

The eight-fold path


  • Correct view
  • Correct intention
  • Correct speech
  • Correct conduct
  • Correct livelihood
  • Correct zeal
  • Correct remembrance (which retains what is true and excludes the false)
  • Correct meditation